homemade quinoa granola

i tried molding my bars into a cupcake pan for a no-cutting solution

i tried molding my bars into a cupcake pan for a no-cutting solution

Last week before my skiing adventures (see here and here) I wanted to make some kind of health easy-to-pack snack to bring with me to keep myself (and my friends!) energized while on the slopes. I found the answer on one of my favorite food blogs, How Sweet It Is, with Jessica’s No-Bake Brown Butter Quinoa Bar recipe. The recipe was fantastically easy to follow and so, so, so delicious! Although my “bars” didn’t really stay “bars” and turned into more of a loose granola, I will definitely be making this one again! I encourage you to give it a go!

2 responses to “homemade quinoa granola

  1. Pingback: quinoa stir-fry | TheGarnetLetter

  2. Pingback: grandma muffins | TheGarnetLetter

Leave a Reply

