wknd

wknd

This weekend was crucial for me in terms of spending time with friends and family. Even though I technically don’t have school off today (although, I kind of do since I scheduled my classes to only be on Tuesday/Thursdays… :P) I definitely felt the excitement of the holiday weekend these past few days.
I began my weekend with a trip to the outlets in Lee, MA with my little sister. I didn’t have as much luck as I had hoped, but I guess that just means I get to spend more in the future!! On Saturday I volunteered with my parents at the Regional Food Bank’s organic farm. We were building a brand new greenhouse. It was fun to get my hands dirty (quite literally) and spend some time with my parents doing good.

That night I hung out with my housemates and took it easy and watched a movie. It was raining and I was beat, so I didn’t have much energy for going out. On Sunday, I helped host a block party event for my school (we made boba! Yummm!) and then in the late afternoon I hit the mall with my dad to try to find some great deals on business wear. At night I got sushi take-out with The Boy and watched about a million episodes of White Collar (the BEST!).

I think my weekend was just the perfect mix of doing things and not doing things, spending time with family, making time for friends, and really just appreciating the short time I have left of my college career. I still know it won’t be easy to transition out of this, but this weekend left me feeling a lot better about moving forward and knowing that everything is going to be just fine.

One response to “wknd

  1. Pingback: you can do the thing | TheGarnetLetter

Leave a Reply

