Daily Archives: September 14, 2011

always in a rush

our guide to recruitment 2011

Coming from a Catholic college where Greek life isn’t allowed, I had no idea what to expect from the infamous adventure known as “Sorority Recruitment 2011.” Girls told me to prepare for some major “girl flirting” and my friends jokingly commented that it was like going on a date, except that the person across the table would know exactly what you went through for the past two hours preparing, versus a typical boy remarking, “Did you do something with your hair?” While I am still trying to figure the whole thing out, I am definitely drawn to the type of sisterhood and amount of support that all three Union College sororities seem to offer.

smelling nice is a must!

so many options... and yet optionless

