storms in the sky

Nott too sunny

This week the weather has been extremely weird here in Schenectady. Yesterday started with an unpleasant mist, then by the time I got out of my last class at 4:45pm a thunder storm was just under-way. Of course, the rain picked up to a down-pour when I was still five minutes away from my dorm (a five minute delay caused by me taking these pictures on upper campus…) but the outdoor shower was well worth these awesome shots of the Nott against a stormy sky. Later in the evening, I headed out to Walmart with a few friends and the parking lot was completely flooded! Unfortunately, the forecast for the rest of the weekend and the beginning of next week doesn’t look too much better…

a scary sky above Schenectady

the beginning of my journey back to CPH

One response to “storms in the sky

  1. Pingback: picture this | TheGarnetLetter