silver and gold

my gift -- I couldn't have chosen it better myself!!!

This past weekend, one of my good friends went down to Universal Studios in Florida. Yes, my good friend from Union, and yes, for the weekend. She’s not the crazy jet-setting type (although, I have met people in college before who fly home every weekend to get their nails done at home, I’m not joking…) but she was faced with unusually awesome circumstances: a cheap flight out of Albany International Airport and space in her boyfriend’s family’s hotel room. Needless to say, she had a fantastic time, but she also thought of us back here in not-so-sunny Schenectady! She brought back a beautiful ring for each of the girls in our group, which certainly brightened up my weekend!

another beautiful ring!

Thank you, Kiera!

Comments are closed.