8 is great

 

I’m an 8-hours-of-sleep-a-night person, always have been, always will be. I totally believe in the health benefits of an adequate amount of sleep (as well as the drawbacks of not enough) and while I’m forced to cut corners once in a while (ok, maybe a lot…), I always try my best to get around that recommended number. But why not apply the “8 is great” mentality to all aspects of you life? By using the 8-hour metric, you can divide your day into three clean chunks. I like to allot my time accordingly: 8 hours a day sleeping, 8 hours a day for classes and homework, and 8 hours a day for socializing, dining, working-out, etc. It’s not an exact science, and I’ve never actually calculated out my time using the system (I’m afraid I probably spend a lot more time in the “classes and homework” segment), but it’s a splendid idea that I would like to work towards in the future.

Comments are closed.