pristine planning

I use the weekly/monthy planning calendar from Day Runner for the bulk of my scheduling. I especially like it because it includes monthly calendars with convenient side tabs as well as day-to-day hour-by-hour planning pages as well. This lets me easily transition between my nitty-gritty scheduling and the often-times elusive big picture.

My past couple of days have been absolutely insane; there were points at which I considered literally running from place to place (but thankfully chose to walk, albeit briskly, instead). Between classes, clubs, errands, friends, and a plethora of other ongoing outside projects, it’s all too easy to feel like you’re spiraling out of control in college. So how does a busy student ace assignments, hand in homework, commit to clubs, and find time for friends all while appearing perfectly put-together? Pristine planning. My tricks to the tasking trade include a detailed day planner, a wall calendar, electronic notes on my computer and phone, and an incredible number of sticky notes (there might be an unhealthy obsession there…). Here are some of my Cat-approved favorites:

I like the Lilly Pulitzer agendas for a lot of the same reasons I find the Day Runner planners particularly well-designed. Although the Lilly agendas are a bit bulkier, this one is at the top of my back-to-school wish list for next fall (hey, if fashion week is already thinking fall, my mind can be there too!)

Although I use my sticky notes a little bit differently, you get the eye-dea

