article by ariel

Remember when I wrote an article back in the fall for Union’s student newspaper, the Concordiensis? Well, I am so excited to share with you yet another awesome article, this time written by my very wonderful friend Ariel Gomberg! Like me, Ariel is also a transfer student here at Union College, but unlike me, she is an outstanding history/current events buff who can hold her own against even the most heedful of historians. Ariel is one of the most intelligent people I know and I am so proud to call her my friend. Her article, which asks the question, “If mainstream American supports the Israel-America alliance, why does a seeming majority of Union College stand apart?” is smart, compelling, and certainly stirs up some controversy. I’m fortunate enough to engage in these sorts of conversations with Ariel daily, and I definitely look forward to her next written piece! Check the article out here!

Comments are closed.