Jay Gatsby’s Smile

With finals next week, I figured you could all use a little confidence boost. So I decided to pull an intellectual and inspiring quote from one of my all-time-favorite books, F. Scott Fitzgerald’s The Great Gatsby. Know that TheGarnetLetter and I believe in you as Jay Gatsby’s smile would:

It understood you just so far as you wanted to be understood, believed in you as you would like to believe in yourself and assured you that it had precisely the impression of you that, at your best, you hoped to convey.”

For more of my favorite fragments, check out my QUOTES page, or take a gander at my “quotes that mot(ivate)” pinboard on Pinterest!

3 responses to “Jay Gatsby’s Smile

  1. Pingback: the greatest gatsby | TheGarnetLetter

  2. Pingback: ready to read | TheGarnetLetter

  3. Pingback: gatsby | TheGarnetLetter