super ceramics

piled up pottery in the Union ceramics house

Last week I accompanied my good friend to the Union ceramics house located at the top of campus. My friend is taking the ceramics practicum (a 1-credit course) and consequently has 24-hour access to the fantastic facility. The house is filled with pottery wheels and kilns and work-stations over flowing with pieces at every stage of the process. It was so relaxing just watching her work in the house and it brought back good memories of art classes I took in high school. I definitely must take this practicum before my time at Union is up!

fired & finalized!

Leave a Reply

