work is work

Wisdom from my fist week of work in NYC: work is… well, a lot of work! I thought adjusting to a working schedule versus my lovely college schedule of two years would simply be like going back to a grade school mentality, but I quickly discovered why my parents seem so completely drained when they came home from work each day; between getting up super early to arrive at the office at a reasonable time, pushing myself to get everything done while I’m there, and taking care of my own place, by the time I get home in the evening, even watching TV takes too much effort! I need to do laundry, I need to relax this weekend, and I need to find some more work-life balance ASAP!

Leave a Reply

