magazine magic

my walls clothed in colorful clippings 🙂

I am obsessed with aesthetics, especially when it comes to the visual version. That’s why I love things like fashion and Pinterest so much. One of my greatest sources of inspiration is magazines and all of their brilliant colors; for me, a picture doesn’t say 1000 words, but 1000 reasons to be excited, appreciate the world, and live life the way you want to. So, pairing that obsession with my sad student salary and a dash of twin, I got the following: a dorm room covered in a collage of cut-outs!

my desk area is devoted to my own personal collages — amped-up inspirational messes of magazine mayhem!

the creator, my twin sister Julia, and her creation

3 responses to “magazine magic

  1. Pingback: bon voyage! | TheGarnetLetter

  2. Pingback: to do before june | TheGarnetLetter

  3. Pingback: monogramerrific! | TheGarnetLetter

Leave a Reply

