i miss my park

This summer the commute from my Upper West Side apartment to my Midtown office took virtually the same amount of time whether I was walking or taking the subway, so most days I walked! In the morning I would walk the fastest route possible (straight down Broadway, left at 55th, then right to AB), but in the afternoons I often walked, winded, and wandered my way through Central Park before I cut over just one and a half blocks to my abode. Although I’m happy to be back at school and back on our beautiful Union campus, I must admit: I miss my park!

One response to “i miss my park

  1. Pingback: holiday market | TheGarnetLetter

Leave a Reply

