let weekends be weekends

ahhhh, the park!

ahhhh, the park!

The one nice thing about living and working in the real world (and by one I mean second to being paid generously) is that weekends are weekends. During the school year, homework inevitably bleeds into the weekend, but in real life I can fully commit my Saturdays and Sundays to catching up with friends, soaking in the sun, and doing some hard-core retail therapy. My favorite city summer Saturday and Sunday things Β to do are shopping in the Upper West Side, relaxing in Central Park, and all things twin. I spend so much of my year away from my twin sister while we’re both at school that summer is made just that much more magical because of my Julia time. I am a very lucky Cat!

classic Juju as our friends navigate the wonderful world of buying metro cards

classic Juju as our friends navigate the wonderful world of buying metro cards

a nice park view from up near the shake shack on the west side

a nice park view from up near the shake shack on the west side

i shrunk!!

i shrunk!!

my beautiful twin!

my beautiful twin!

 

 

 

3 responses to “let weekends be weekends

  1. Pingback: hard work | Unfiltered

  2. Pingback: plans for the weekend | TheGarnetLetter

  3. Pingback: cuddly and cozy | TheGarnetLetter

Leave a Reply

