apple of my eye

picking pretty!

picking pretty!

This weekend I went apple picking with my family. Considering what a moment fall has been having in my life lately (see here and here), this was the perfect weekend treat! We went to my favorite Fo’Castle Farms (remember when I went there way back when?) and filled up enough bags to feed a small country. At 95 cents per pound and literal right-off-the-tree freshness, how could we resist? I highly recommend taking advantage of the season in the capital region and planning an apple picking trip with friends or family. Plus, you know what they say about apples!

the Boy... he makes it look so easy!

the Boy… he makes it look so easy!

of course Julia would find the mutated apple...

of course Julia would find the mutated apple…

 

One response to “apple of my eye

  1. Pingback: a taste of fall | TheGarnetLetter

Leave a Reply

