print worth celebrating

IslandCocktail_Wallpaper

I follow a lot of blogs, but one of the most colorful ones (literally) is the Lilly Pulitzer blog. A lot of the posts revolve around store openings here or there or travel guides to magnificent warm places (sigh…), but my favorite regular features on The Juice Stand are the “Print Worth Celebrating” posts. They’re so bright and beautiful and feature what Lilly is known for best: her prints! I have a thing about color… I love buying magazines not really for the stories, but for all of the wonderful colors (it must be related to the same part of my brain that enjoys reading blogs…). Colors elicit an emotional response from me; something is either “happy,” “colorful,” and “bright” or “sad,” dark,” and “dismal.” This time of year in particular I am super sensitive to colors and all the emotions that come with them. That’s why I love to set my computer desktop background to these delicious Lilly prints. They’re spunky and creative and help me stay cheerful when I’m doing work and the sun is setting at 5pm.

Lulu_Wallpaper1

Wallpaper

Leave a Reply

