anther wonderful week

IMG_0161

Really, where is the time going?! I’ve been in Cali for 17 days now and it honestly feels like I just arrived. I thought my second week couldn’t beat my first, but low and behold it did! Here are some photos from yet another wonderful week:

IMG_0111

When I dined at Caltech‘s Athenaeum, the whole place was decked out for the holidays. They had a beyond magnificent tree in the foyer, but my favorite decoration by far was this ginger bread replication of St. Basil’s Cathedral in Moscow. I mean, can we please talk about this?!

IMG_0142

Classic Julia rocking something, anything Hello Kitty. I’m surprised she doesn’t already own every item available in this Hello Kitty store right around the corner from Caltech.

DSCN0885

On Monday, JuliaThe Boy, and I went sailing on the Bay. It was Julia’s first time sailing (stay tuned for a blog post exclusively on that) and we were able to pass under the Golden Gate Bridge just at sunset (another post on that later…). There are no words to describe the views we saw. None.

IMG_0187

Only in Cali can you go sailing one day and then skiing the next! On Tuesday I went on my first ever ski trip to Boreal in the Lake Tahoe area of Northern California. The Boy is literally a ski instructor so I was in good hands for the trip. I’m certainly not ready to hit jumps any time soon, but I’m not completely incompetent either, thank goodness!

3 responses to “anther wonderful week

  1. Pingback: not even a mouse | TheGarnetLetter

  2. Pingback: back to school goals | TheGarnetLetter

  3. Pingback: ok okemo | TheGarnetLetter

Leave a Reply

