my first grapefruit

Made with Repix (http://repix.it)

Monday was a big day for me. I had my first grapefruit during breakfast. I’m sure I’ve tried a piece here and there before, but this was the first time I’ve sat down and deliberately ate a grapefruit. all. by. myself. I used a fork and knife (#shouldausedaspoon) and kind of made a mess… Nevertheless it was delicious and knowing all the health benefits (just Google it!) I will definitely try to incorporate the cute fruit into my diet more often. Want to know a great culinary trick when it comes to eating grapefruit? Sprinkle a little salt on top — it actually brings out the fruit’s natural sweetness and subdues its bitterness better than sugar!

Leave a Reply

