ski city

okemo

This weekend my ski trip to Okemo was a major success! I spent almost the entire day skiing and really felt myself making a lot of progress. The conditions were definitely not ideal for a beginner skier (read: brutal sheets of ice down hill into trenches of fluffy, killer powder), but I only fell a handful of times and always got back up! Learning anything new is always a challenge, but I really enjoy putting my mind to something and then achieving it. Learning how to ski is the perfect challenge for me this winter; I love being active and any reason to love a cold, previously miserable season sounds good to me! I’m looking forward to some more Thursday and Saturday trips this week. See you on the slopes!

2 responses to “ski city

  1. Pingback: homemade quinoa granola | TheGarnetLetter

  2. Pingback: jay sign-ups | Unfiltered

Leave a Reply

