break the habit

habit

I have a tendency to run my life on autopilot. I am a girl who loves her schedules, which is definitely a good thing in terms of personal organization, but it also means that sometimes I get into a groove where I am not completely conscious of my actions. By no means am I saying that I am doing anything wrong, but it is sad to space out and just go through life out of habit. I want to lead a more intentional life. I think it is very important to be aware and appreciate every moment. It is all too easy to get caught up in the go-go-going and miss out on life that way. Heading into a new month I want to be more proactive about taking a step back every once in a while to slow down and appreciate everything around me. Do you have any February resolutions?

Leave a Reply

