7 weeks and counting

the road to graduation...

the road to graduation…

Yesterday I went home for Easter and it was just such a lovely day. I spent the morning at church followed by an awesome afternoon of food, family, and fun. The day was filled with too many great things to list them all (traditions, catching-up, chocolate… just to name a few!), but probably the thing that struck me the most was something my grandmother said to me as I was saying my farewells. She said, “Good luck, Catherine! I’ll see you at graduation!” And it hit me just like that: the next time I will see most of my relatives will be at my college graduation. I just can’t believe it. I feel like I see my relatives pretty often, so to think that the next time we will all be together will be at my graduation means that it is right around the corner. I can’t handle that! I have seven weeks left of school, but I know they are going to feel like seven minutes. How do you slow down the clock??

One response to “7 weeks and counting

Leave a Reply

